top of page

Marissa (board member, owner #7527)


“Before I moved here I never really thought about what I put in my body. I didn’t eat bad, but I never really thought about it. I would just go to the store and buy whatever there was. But since I have become more involved in the co-op, I’ve realized how much it does matter, and not only how much it matters for what I’m putting in my body, but how it matters on the environment as well. Buying something from Mexico puts strain on the environment where buying something from Blue Moon doesn’t. I had never thought about those types of things before and so now that I have I really try to, whenever I can, buy things here. Because it does kind of tie all those pieces together. It ties the community, environment, and health all together just by shopping in your backyard.”

bottom of page