top of page

Marissa (board member, owner #7527)


"I would love for the co-op to be fully accessible in terms of food, even to the point of doing certain days and times where it’s open to the homeless or open to just anybody who wanted to come in and get food. I think that just having hot meals for people that don’t have access to them would be amazing, that’s something that would be totally within the vision of the co-op. I would love to see the co-op just be more accessible in general, I think we still have a ways to go on that.


I’d really love to see us spread our footprint in whatever way that means, so whether that’s satellite stations where we have something on campus, or at Parkland, or Research Park, different areas where there just naturally are people that need food. I think if we have little pop-up places like that it would be really awesome not only for the revenue of those places but also for the community. There’s still so many people in this town that don’t know the co-op is here, and that just amazes me! So being able to spread our footprint so that we can spread our community, and in turn I think we can be more accessible."

bottom of page